Sunday, September 27, 2009

What The Fuck Was I Thinking

today i have nothing to wake up for.
this is rock bottom.

i thought the image of blood and fists burned into my mind was all that was left of that night months ago.
but how was i supposed to know that was his house?
and i told him to put the tape recorder away.

the last thing i wanted to see last night was flashing lights in my rear view mirror.
my parents never needed to know i took their car.
and the police never needed to know i just spent my last five dollars on a joint.

when the car wouldn't start again, after i shoved my two hundred dollar ticket down my shirt,
thats when i knew this was the worst day of my life.

option one; tell the truth, pay the fine, accept the consequences from my parents and the law.
option two; lie. i got myself into this mess, only i can get myself out. noone else needs to know.










oh it's so embarrasing i'm this awkward and uncomprable thing,and i'm running out of places to hide; what the fuck was i thinking..

1 comment:

  1. This makes me so sad, but it's good. Please please please keep writing!!

    ReplyDelete